Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Winter Garden, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2020
Property Manager
Found your team responsive and friendly.
Property
Look forward to another stay.
View Property: Callie`s Cabin on the Creek
Franklin, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek Satulah (Suite Four)
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2020
Property Manager
Delightful to work with.
Property
View Property: Britton House
New Orleans, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Wildwood Mountain
lantana, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Edwards Pie Lodge
Spartanburg, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek In the Clouds (Suite Five)
US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2020
Property Manager
David was easy to work with. We booked through VRBO, and we have provided a review there as well. I liked the key pad lock and the fact that we didnt have to stop at the office before going to the house so thank you for allowing that.
Property
Deer Thicket was beautiful. We have been coming to the area for several years with our family and we loved this location the best. Its near town/stores/restaurants, but you feel isolated and peaceful too. We are big hikers and were excited to find a new (to us) and challenging trail right down the road (Yelllow Mountain). Some of our other favorites were easily accessible from the property. So, for what we like to do we were in a perfect location.
View Property: Deer Thicket
Anderson, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek Silver Linings (Suite One)
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2020
Property Manager
Nice house in good location. The house was very clean and had everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable and we liked that it was recently renovated. There are two living areas and a great back porch. We appreciated that the grill came with a full propane tank. There was also a small fire pit for making smores. Our kids loved going down to the small pond and watching the ducks. Location: the house is in a small subdivision. It's about 10-15 minutes from downtown Highlands and 10 minutes to downtown Cashiers. The neighbors are very friendly and it was very peaceful and quiet.
View Property: Wildwood Mountain
Sunrise, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Fairway View on Oak
Mount Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chateau Breaux
Summerville, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2020
Property Manager
HVR team is friendly, responsive, and efficient. We will never need to work with anyone else!
Property
View Property: VZ TOP
bradenton, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Wildwood Mountain
Baton Rouge, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hilltop Haven
Niceville, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek Satulah (Suite Four)
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2020
Property Manager
Appreciated the text messages and emails prior to arrival although we did receive some conflicting information e.g. arrival time availability...some said 4pm and another communication on the day we were traveling said 2pm. Would have planned to arrive earlier if we knew we could check-in before 4pm. Also, some info on website was not accurate in terms of the departure information...it looked like there would be a washer/dryer and dishwasher in the suite which there was not. Suggest adding a few more pictures of the suite or a virtual tour video to get a better sense of the room...accentuate the decor and accommodations on your website for the user/prospective renter!
Property
Excellent accommodations overall! Clean, quiet and conveniently located to downtown area. Serene creek and sitting area to relax after hiking adventures during the mornings and afternoons before walking to great restaurants for dinner.
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek Black Bear (Suite Two)
Santa Rosa Beach, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek Silver Linings (Suite One)
US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2020
Property Manager
easy check in, good follow up, pleasant to work with
Property
easy check in, good follow up, pleasant to work with
View Property: 23 Dogwood Court Highlands Falls CC
Montgomery, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hilltop Haven
waynesville , US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2020
Property Manager
Lauren (?) was easy to speak to and made it easy to make the reservation. We had tried on VRBO but the system kept kicking us out or we could not confirm with the owner of the various properties. I really helps to just be able to pick up the phone and ask what is available.
Property
View Property: Britton House
New Haven, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We stayed at the Inn at Creekside (Silver Linings) for a getaway weekend and it was amazing. Even better than the photos portray! Check-in/check-out and communications with the Highlands Vacation Rentals team were easy. The suite was clean, well-equipped and spacious, but our favorite part was the outdoor space. There is a creek right behind the Inn, steps outside the door, with chairs and tables where we spent lots of our time playing cards, having breakfast, or enjoying a glass of wine! It was so nice to have that extra space for down time. We also loved that our suite was dog-friendly; our pup loved wandering around the creek. Our other favorite part was the location. It is a 3-minute walk to the main strip of restaurants and shops, but just "far enough" where it still felt quiet and secluded. We highly recommend this place and will definitely be back!
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek Silver Linings (Suite One)
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Blue Bird Bungalow
Birmingham, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Moss`s Mill Creek Cottage
Gainesville, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Good value and location.
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek - Whiteside (Suite Six)
Newnan, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2020
Property Manager
Great communications, pleasant and professional.
Property
Really liked the location and the porch.
View Property: Mountain Treehouse