Guest Reviews

See what some of our former guests have to say about our Highlands vacation rentals. Feel comfortable that you will get a great experience when staying in our Vacation Homes.
Write a Review
Savannah, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2022
Property Manager
The team was very. Responsive with any questions we had.
Property
This is a beautiful setting with the creek and greenery. Located close to great restaurants and all that the town has to offer. Easy access to main routes to go sightseeing.
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek - Whiteside (Suite Six)
Mathews, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2022
Property Manager
Very quick to respond and courteous
Property
This home is wonderful! I would definitely stay here again! Beautiful and comfortable furnishings inside and out. Screened porch was our favorite place to hang out! Very close drive to town-5 minutes! Very nice home and will return!
View Property: Fairway View on Oak
Itta Bena, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2022
Property Manager
Very good
Property
Excellent
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek In the Clouds (Suite Five)
St Petersburg, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Nice place to get away. Close to everything.
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek Black Bear (Suite Two)
Edgewood, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: TreeTops at Flat Mountain
Apex, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2022
Property Manager
The team was great! I called with a question and had a great, helpful conversation. Communication was prompt.
Property
It was a wonderful stay, and we certainly hope to be back. We loved the location and the amenities. Wilson Cottage was perfect for our needs and we look forward to another visit in the future!
View Property: Wilson Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek In the Clouds (Suite Five)
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2022
Property Manager
Texting worked great.
Property
We loved the convenience of location. Easy parking, easy reservation process, great communication from staff and cleanliness of the room.
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek - Whiteside (Suite Six)
Jasper, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2022
Property Manager
Very pleasant and prompt to respond.
Property
Very nice property. Clean and well maintained .
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek In the Clouds (Suite Five)
Belleair, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Montagues Retreat
Charlestone, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2022
Property Manager
Each member of the team excelled in customer satisfaction
Property
We enjoyed sitting around the fire pit and the screened porch was so cozy! There were 4 outside sitting areas which was nice to spread out with friends and family.
View Property: Fairway View on Oak
US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2022
Property Manager
excellent service , excellent communication skills
Property
lovely house in a lovely location
View Property: Mountain Treehouse
Greensboro, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2022
Property Manager
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Property
Had a wonderful vacation. Property was great location and secure. Owners had thought about everything that would be needed. Wonderful large screened porch. Looking forward to doing it again!
View Property: Blue Bird Bungalow
Ocean Springs, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2022
Property Manager
Staff was courteous and helpful. Lori is very sweet and gracious
Property
The beds were very comfortable, the kitchen well-equipped, and the atmosphere lovely.
View Property: Land of the Pines
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Wagman @ Old Edwards Club
Melbourne, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mill Creek Cottage-Heinrich
Pensacola, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2022
Property Manager
Property
The home was just amazing with every amenity you could want. It was so nice to rent a place that felt like home.
View Property: The Lake House
Gulf Breeze, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hilltop Haven
Saint Simons Island, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2022
Property Manager
Easy
Property
Britton House is wonderful! The views are unbeatable. It is hard to find something less than a mile from town with those kind of views. Beds are comfortable, A/C works great, well equipped kitchen and great location (although you may not want to walk to town with kids because there is no sidewalk for a portion of the walk).We were there with our 2 small children so it was perfect for us. We will definitely stay again.
View Property: Britton House
Madison, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2022
Property Manager
Very courteous and helpful. Excellent service and support. Ease of access to property.
Property
Great house for families. Clean and well appointed with great eating and gathering spaces inside and out. Close to downtown and grocery. Beds all very comfortable. We own a beach rental property and try to look at our property from a renters point of view. Choctaw was as clean and well appointed as any place we have ever rented. Directions for using the TVs and other accessories were clear and easy to understand. Kitchen had everything we needed to cook for our big family.
View Property: Hideaway at Choctaw
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2022
Property Manager
I mostly did everything on-line and didn't have to actually talk to someone. All my questions, procedures, instructions were emailed and texted to me which was easy.
Property
Our suite exceeded my expectations. It was bigger than I thought it would be but still cozy. The furnishings were so nice and homey. The location by the creek was a treat as well. It was very clean when we arrived. This was our first visit to Highlands (for a friend's wedding). The location of Inn at Mill Creek was perfect as we walked everywhere and never used our car while we were there. Inn at Mill Creek is very convenient to all that Highlands has to offer. We walked to dinner at The Bridge and they have the cafe below in the same building. Loved the assigned parking too. Overall, the perfect place to stay. I will highly recommend Inn at Mill Creek to friends/family.
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek Silver Linings (Suite One)
Lantana, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: High Pond Cottage
St. Augustine, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2022
Property Manager
Needs no explanation w/ a 10. From initial search for the right property for us we/ Lauren to attending to routine maintenance needs/ Lori(the owner) the experience was professional ,responsive and courteous. Highlands Mountain Rental team is a 1st class operation. Not much more needs to be said as I imagine they set the standard for Highland/Cashiers quality rental inventory and service
Property
The location and view are 10 i.e. Outstanding.
View Property: Barnell @ Old Edwards Club
Lafayette, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Great place to stay. Very clean and cozy, your staff does a great job with the maintenance.
View Property: Parrish Hill
Midland , US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2022
Property Manager
All very helpful. Very good communication and easy
Property
Beautiful house
View Property: The Wildcat`s Lair