Guest Reviews

See what some of our former guests have to say about our Highlands vacation rentals. Feel comfortable that you will get a great experience when staying in our Vacation Homes.
Write a Review
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2022
Property Manager
Seamless
Property
We had a very nice and restful stay here. The beds are very comfortable. The garden was beautiful with flowering pink rhododendrons and flowers in the window boxes Also thank you for the hiking guides made available to us
View Property: LakeView Cottage
Watkinsville, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek In the Clouds (Suite Five)
Reviewed: May 24, 2022
Property Manager
Very helpful. Very accommodating. Friendly property managers.
Property
We enjoyed it very much. Beautiful and comfortable. Close to everything. Bonus is Blue Bike cafe is in same area. Will come again.
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek Into the Woods (Suite Three)
Henricho, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2022
Property Manager
Excellent. They went the extra mile to make our stay most enjoyable!
Property
Everything was great.
View Property: Mill Creek Cottage-Heinrich
Reviewed: May 23, 2022
Property Manager
Our one issue that we had at the beginning (no stopper for the bathtub) was taken care of very quickly and in a friendly manner.
Property
We really loved the house and the location. The neighbor was friendly. The house was clean and smelled good when we came in.
View Property: Harris Cottage
Pinellas Park, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2022
Property Manager
The team is outstanding. All contacts were efficient and professional as well as helpful. The starter basket in the home is appreciated
Property
factors including value, location, privacy, functionality, quality of furnishings & structure. A Walk in the Woods excellent features: 1. Proximity to town. 2. Use of the Garage. 3. Variety of Beds and Bedding 4. Water pressure 5. Good Internet 6. The screened in porch with wood burning fireplace and screen coverings is excellent.
View Property: A Walk in the Woods
Henderson, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2022
Property Manager
anytime we have ever needed to talk to someone, they were always available. it was nice that they remembered us from previous visits. Almost like coming home.
Property
View Property: Heatherwood Cabin
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Woodland Hills Retreat
Johns Creek, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Owl`s Den - A Tiny Home
Bluffton, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2022
Property Manager
Office staff were great. When we needed more coffee, they rushed on over. Many thanks.
Property
The location of Inn at Mill Creek is outstanding...within walking distance of Main Street and with an adjacent cafe. More importantly, Suite 5 has a fantastic view with a balcony overlooking the creek and lovely stone terrace. Our suite was beautifully decorated and included everything a traveler needs for a comfortable stay. We appreciated the Keurig coffee, ice machine, refrigerator/freezer, and having the rental office close by. The suite was super clean & quiet and the bed was very comfortable, providing for a great night's sleep.
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek In the Clouds (Suite Five)
Windsor, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2022
Property Manager
Easy to contact/communicate
Property
Highly recommend 488 Main St for a group. Perfect for our family wedding weekend!
View Property: 488 Main Street
Marietta, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Harris Cottage
Reviewed: May 14, 2022
Property Manager
Excellent follow up. Texting updates and reminders worked well for me.
Property
Close to town. Clean grounds. Quiet apt with balcony. Simple easy to follow directions to rent and while staying there. Chairs and tables by brook was a nice touch.
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek In the Clouds (Suite Five)
Macon, US
Reviewed: May 11, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain Treehouse
Santa Rosa Beach, US
Reviewed: May 9, 2022
Property Manager
Great communication with the team and very informative booklet about the property. The email had all the check-in and departure information we needed as well.
Property
Lark Lodge was a great place to stay. The beds were super comfortable. We loved the screen porch as well as the great room with a fireplace. The location was ideal because it was quiet yet close to town. We would definitely stay here again!
View Property: Lark Lodge
Hickory, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2022
Property Manager
Good communication overall
Property
Beautifully appointed suite. Nice location. Very comfortable room and space. Nice bathroom and shower. Nice stay, thank you
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek In the Clouds (Suite Five)
Orlando, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Robin`s Nest at View Point
Columbus, US
Reviewed: May 6, 2022
Property Manager
Efficient and informative and very helpful
Property
Beautiful property. Everything you need is there and more. Great views, comfort plus and private and secure.
View Property: Looks Like Love! on Valentine Lane
Ponte Vedra Beach, US
Reviewed: May 3, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lark Lodge
Ocala, US
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2022
Property Manager
David Bee and the rest of the team are exceptionally talented and I recommend them all very highly
Property
The stay in Stonecreek cottage was about as Idealic as it gets beautiful furnishings and the appointments were just like living in my own home with everything you could ever want plus peace quiet tranquility and beauty
View Property: Stonecreek Cottage
Fairhope, US
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2022
Property Manager
Good experience. Good selection of rentals. Ease of process.
Property
Very nice rental. The decking around Mill Creek offers some great "wine time."
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek Into the Woods (Suite Three)
Miami, US
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2022
Property Manager
Love working with Lori and David Bee. So knowledgeable of location and they are locals. They own their company and truly care about the properties they rent and their customers! Love working with Highlands Vacation Rentals, the staff is kind, attentive and has the best rental properties and keeps their rentals very well maintained.
Property
Mossy Rocks is by far a top 10 - we will be back for our Thanksgiving Pilgrimage!
View Property: Mossy Rocks @ Old Edwards Club
Greensboro, US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Blue Egg Cabin
Naples, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2022
Property Manager
Again, Lauren Schieffelin did a great job. Gave me all the info I need and was ready for our wedding weekend in the Highlands. She communicated everything I need for my stay in a timely manner.
Property
Well-equipped and very convenient.
View Property: 488 Main Street
Orefield, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2022
Property Manager
They were very friendly and took care of all our needs.
Property
We had a wonderful experience at 128 Mill Creek cottage. It was beautiful, clean and it had a wonderful view.
View Property: Mill Creek Cottage-Heinrich