Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Lantana, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2021
Property Manager
The response time to any issues we faced was excellent.
Property
We had a lovely time in Highlands and always enjoy our stay there. The house had a nice floor plan; the "family" room has the most comfortable couch ever!! The bonus TV room upstairs is helpful and the master suite is fantastic. It would be a much more spacious home in the summer or spring because of the beautiful back porch, which we weren't able to use at all due to cold weather. The fire pit was nice to accommodate the family making s'mores.
View Property: Hideaway at Choctaw
US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone was quite responsive and I was pleased you were willing to text us!
Property
Superb! We have told 100 people! This little house was so well done! Extremely clean and maybe the first time in VRBO I didn't have to dust little dust bunnies!
View Property: Glen Falls Cottage
Suwanee, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2021
Property Manager
Excellent customer service and communication!!
Property
From the moment we arrived until the time we departed we couldnt get over how special this property was! The home and surrounding property has so many special little areas - there are so many thoughtful items from little fairies placed outdoor to a bed jet master bedroom to a great kitchen! We will definitely be returning to Birdsong! One of our greatest family trips!!
View Property: BirdSong
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2021
Property Manager
Very responsive. We got all our questions and/or concerns addressed timely.
Property
Great place, with great views of the lake.
View Property: Lake Sequoyah Cottage
Winnfield, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2021
Property Manager
They were always courteous and always cheered me up after speaking with them.
Property
It was a "family" vacation for a very atypical "family" and we enjoyed it thoroughly.
View Property: Harris Cottage
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Charlie @ Old Edwards
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2021
Property Manager
Cant wait to come back!
Property
View Property: Sparkling Lakes Cottage
Bluffton, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2021
Property Manager
The HVR team is very responsive and helpful. Many of the homes in their portfolio suit our family very well. It is easy to communicate with them via text, email and phone.
Property
Beautiful, comfortable home with an incredible outdoor porch with TV and fireplace. We enjoyed the football games over the Thanksgiving holiday weekend out there in front of a roaring fire. Also a really cozy fireplace (gas, switch on easy) in the living room. The TV is internet connected so you can stream movies as well as get DirectTV. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed for cooking and is a central hub in the living area so even if you are in the kitchen you can still be part of the family activity going on in the LR and DR. Nice to have a garage with remote control and could leave the trash cans in there and the garbage service can access them so no risk of bears. Final bonus was a pool table in a game room area downstairs which the family really enjoyed. We loved this home and would gladly stay there again!
View Property: Barnell @ Old Edwards Club
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2021
Property Manager
Very helpful and nice. Quick to answer questions and get back with me. Enjoyed working with them.
Property
Very fun. Was perfect for us. Layout worked well for our family. Also, the fireplaces are great . We had fire delivered before we got there and had a fire all week.
View Property: Mill Creek Falls Hideaway
Nashville , US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2021
Property Manager
Great communication and quick to take care of problems
Property
We are so grateful that dishwasher got replaced before our family arrived. Thank you also for all the firewood! Although we bought 3 bundles to supplement it was nice to have some there to get us started. Great house with ample space for multiple families with two loving spaces and huge kitchen. Loved the convenience to Highlands or Cashiers from Hwy 64
View Property: Keenan @ Old Edwards Club
North Palm Beach, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2021
Property Manager
Very responsive and provided all details (and more!)
Property
Our stay was wonderful! Our vacation rental was absolutely perfect! Nestled in the best Highlands location, this home included all of the finishings, amenities and more! So comfortable and loved every minute of our stay. Many memories shared that will last for a lifetime. One of the best Thanksgivings yet!
View Property: Backwoods Bungalow
Baton Ruge, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2021
Property Manager
Friendly , knowledgeable staff. Enjoyed working with Lauren. She checked on us before and after , and during our stay at. VZ Top! She made obtaining firewood so easy!
Property
This VZ Top property had awesome window views of the mountains on the patio and all three bedrooms! Lovely patios to enjoy, although too cold for us this November. Property had all we needed for the week including a large laundry room for our use! Decor was comfortable and cozy!!
View Property: VZ TOP
Tampa, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2021
Property Manager
Organized and easy. Home was clean and well stocked with essentials to begin stay.
Property
Home is perfect. Beautiful, clean, comfortable, roomy, very nicely done with quality furnishings. Great for family.
View Property: The Listening Post
Tampa, US
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2021
Property Manager
The members of your team were great to work with - very nice and responsive to all requests. Highlands Vacation Rentals responded right away to every question or need we had. They were wonderful!!
Property
Firefly Creek Cottage #2 was amazing! It was so nice and new and very clean. We enjoyed using the fire pit and fishing in the pond. We loved staying at this property and highly recommend it to everyone!
View Property: Firefly Creek Cottage #2
Miami , US
Reviewed: Nov 22, 2021
Property Manager
Great communication, friendly, welcoming and flexible staff.
Property
We enjoyed our stay. Thank you
View Property: Laughing Bear Lodge
Myrtle Beach, US
Reviewed: Nov 22, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Red Rooster Cottage
Dunwoody, US
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mill Creek Cottage-Heinrich
Tarpon Springs, US
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2021
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
Loved the cottage. Beautiful vacation home! Very clean and extremely well furnished and equipped.
View Property: Glen Falls Cottage
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2021
Property Manager
Highlands is such a fantastic foodie and activity focused spot. But no worries if you'd rather relax, Highlands Vacation Rentals outfits each of their rooms to make you feel cozy with your own sanctuary hideaway
Property
What a perfect location! We stayed in the Bear Suite (#6) and it was better than the pictures. We had our own private veranda overlooking the Mill Creek and the room was plenty spacious! A separate dining area and living area with all the cozy accessories; blankets, electric fireplace (it definitely warms up fast!) and as much coffee as you can hope for. We're a coffee couple so this was especially helpful without having to ask each day for more coffee. The bathroom double shower is HUGE. You will love this location and place to stay.
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek - Whiteside (Suite Six)
Auburn, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2021
Property Manager
Very helpful team. Very responsive to any questions or requests.
Property
Wonderful vacation. Lovely home, will plan to vacation here again.
View Property: 488 Main Street
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone was great.
Property
Place was clean and nice
View Property: Rocky Ridge
Jackson, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2021
Property Manager
It was great!
Property
Huge house with perfect deck spacing and fireplaces. It was absolutely perfect! Thank you!
View Property: Creekside Cottage
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2021
Property Manager
Great team! Friendly, responsive, communicative. We had an urgent need to find a place same day, due to a problem with a different rental agency. The team pulled together on a Sunday and found us a great house.
Property
Comfortable, clean, well stocked. Gas fire place was very nice. The neighborhood was convenient, quiet.
View Property: Woodland Hills Retreat
Saint Augustine, US
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek Black Bear (Suite Two)
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Waterfall Bungalow