Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Pembroke, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2021
Property Manager
David and Lori Bee and the staff in the Highlands Vacation Rentals office have always been most accommodating when it comes to scheduling our vacation,. I recommend them to friends who ask about short-term rentals in Highlands.
Property
Fantastic! My family and I thoroughly enjoy the beauty of the property and the decor of the cottage; the amenities provided, the spacious areas for meals, conversations, playing board games and just relaxing. My great niece and nephew refer to the lawn down on Mill Creek as the Magic Garden. The walk to town location makes it ideal for going shopping and/or to lunch and dinner at the many excellent restaurants available. Waking up to the sounds of birds chirping and the water babbling down Mill Creek while looking out at the beauty of the trees and natural shrubs is simply wonderful.
View Property: Mill Creek Cottage-Heinrich
Altamonte Spring, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2021
Property Manager
Fantastic. We had a couple of issues - no sound in the living room tv and a blown light in the master bath. They were quick to respond and resolve each. Communication before and after our stay was fantastic.
Property
Beautiful home. The view out the back was so peaceful. And the symphony of the birds was wonderful!
View Property: Casa Cortina
Birmingham , US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2021
Property Manager
We have rented in Highlands and Cashiers for years ( too many to count) so know the area well. Your company has been the most helpful in assisting us in our rental and keeping in touch with us throughout. So pleasant as deep somewhat personal relationship with Becca was so helpful . as I had difficulty in 2020 with national rentals . Local companies offer best service and best rental prices. I recommended my friends to Becca and your company in May and they were so delighted with all.
Property
Great memories in a house that is made for memories . We lucked up! This house is exceptional and was ideal for us as weather was cool and we had several family groups in and out over our 18 day stay, the fireplace on the deck was what we all enjoyed the most with a VIEW and private . The hot tub helped all our hiking ails . Great beds and very clean .
View Property: Mountain Treehouse
Athens, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2021
Property Manager
Appreciate the texts from the rental company keeping tabs on our visit.
Property
Loved Holt Cottage. Wonderful home, good price, updated and well appointed. I will certainly return. Thank you.
View Property: Glen Falls Cottage
Spartanburg, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek In the Clouds (Suite Five)
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2021
Property Manager
Property
This house is spectacular! Very private, but convenient to the fun shops and restaurants in Highlands and Cashiers. The house is comfortably elegant with plenty of space and beautifully decorated and maintained. We loved sitting on the covered back deck drinking coffee (or bourbon!) in front of a blazing fire in the fireplace - what a great way to make priceless memories with family and friends! We loved our visit and cant wait to go back!
View Property: Mossy Rocks @ Old Edwards Club
Highlands, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2021
Property Manager
VERY good. The one time I called the person answered immediately and was friendly and very helpful. Everything went so smoothly from reservations to check out.
Property
The Satulah Suite was perfect for my visiting family from 87-year old Uncle, two young parents and 7-year old nephew. Living room and breakfast nook is charming; huge beautifully appointed bathrooms and lovely bedrooms. I can't leave this survey without a shout out to Blue Bike Cafe!! One of my quests "discovered" Blue Bike and recommended it to everyone in our family attending our Memorial Service. I know BBC because I'm a 'year rounder and I go there often. But I kept my mouth shut because I knew there could be a huge crowd of us and I couldn't imagine how they'd take care of all of us. Nevertheless less, Blue Bike came through! 18 of us gathered in waves of 3-4 from 8.45 to 9.10am ... and they managed to make all of us happy!
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek Satulah (Suite Four)
Madison, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2021
Property Manager
Very pleasant
Property
Enjoyed it very much
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek - Whiteside (Suite Six)
Fort Mill, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2021
Property Manager
everything went pretty smooth. Good service; clear communication; accurate description of properties.
Property
Good location; very private, a little difficult to find. Great place for a family
View Property: Laughing Bear Lodge
Fort Myers, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2021
Property Manager
Very clean and comfortable property. HVR provided info and kept us informed via text and email.
Property
Great layout and location.
View Property: Harris Cottage
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2021
Property Manager
great staff!
Property
great stay!
View Property: Lark Lodge (formerly Camp Carlee)
Peoria, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. I felt like I was given great help in finding the perfect rental property for my family!
Property
We enjoyed it entirely! It was a little piece of paradise and we look forward to returning to Sanctuary Cottage. We could not stop talking about how much we loved Sanctuary Cottage. My two brothers and their wives have done a lot of international travel and they were totally surprised and impressed with how lovely it was. All the decor,dishware,appliances were beautiful! And we took total advantage of the screened in porch and deck. It was a gorgeous place for happy hour and then dinner! We are already talking about next summer and meeting there again!
View Property: Sanctuary Cottage
Edmond, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Firefly Creek Cottage #2
Alpharetta, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2021
Property Manager
Very responsive and professional
Property
The property was very relaxing, quiet, and clean. We enjoyed our stay.
View Property: Heatherwood Cabin
Plant City, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2021
Property Manager
Met the owners and they were amazing and the staff at the restaurants were incredible as well !! So friendly and fast.
Property
Loved our time here. We were in town for wedding and is gave all the room and Convenience we needed.
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek Black Bear (Suite Two)
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek Silver Linings (Suite One)
Sandy Springs, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2021
Property Manager
David was extremely and helpful with some of our needs.
Property
A very peaceful visit overall. Clean and conveniently located.
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek - Whiteside (Suite Six)
Banner Elk, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone was courteous, professional, and very prompt!
Property
Great time! Perfect location. overall a fantastic house walkable to a fantastic mountain town!
View Property: Hilltop Haven
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Montgomery @ Old Edwards Club
Macon, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lake Sequoyah Cottage
New York, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Keenan @ Old Edwards Club
Tampa, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek Black Bear (Suite Two)
Marrietta, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2021
Property Manager
It was a pleasure working with the team. Very efficient and addressed my needs promptly. Other guests were very happy with the property.
Property
Sure would love to come back
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek Into the Woods (Suite Three)
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Firefly Creek Cottage #2
Lakewood Ranch, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2021
Property Manager
Everything was great
Property
We will rent from you again - you have amazing cabins on your site. Thank you for your assistance.
View Property: Lark Lodge (formerly Camp Carlee)