Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Pensacola, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2020
Property Manager
We would have stayed another week but someone beat us to the punch for a 4 day stay.
Property
The only problem we had is that sometimes the entry hard to see at night in the rain. Maybe a brighter sign.
View Property: Forest Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2020
Property Manager
Property
The bungalow was adorable, well-maintained, beautifully decorated and comfortable. Management was responsive when we had an issue with the TV in the bedroom. All was provided.
Tallahassee, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Rocky Ridge
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2020
Property Manager
Lori went above what was required or expected in order to accommodate our last-minute New Years Eve lodging needs. I was able to work with her via text while on a flight to secure a perfect location for our stay. She even got on the phone to make a dinner reservation for us, bc I was on a plane. This was the epitome of customer service!
Property
This property was gorgeous; an unexpected gem in an ideal location just off the main strip in Highlands. We loved that we were able to walk to all of the local bars and restaurants. The back deck and creekside patio gave the property ++ appeal. We will DEFINITELY be back!
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek Black Bear (Suite Two)
Suwanee, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2020
Property Manager
Great!
Property
Great!
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek Into the Woods (Suite Three)
Pell City, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2020
Property Manager
This is my second time to book a vacation property from Highlands Vacation Rentals. Lori and David Bee are excellent to work with, both with communicating before our stay and addressing any concerns we had during our trip. On New Year's Eve we had an issue with the master bedroom TV. Lori and David responded quickly and took care of the problem.
Property
Our group totally enjoyed our stay at Backwoods Bungalow! The cabin was beautifully decorated, and the location to downtown was so convenient. We all agreed that we would return soon.
View Property: Backwoods Bungalow
Chitley, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sleepy Bear Cabin
Ocala , US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2020
Property Manager
Very responsive and helpful staff.
Property
View Property: Hilltop Haven
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2019
Property Manager
Very easy and nice to work with
Property
View Property: Sleepy Bear Cabin
Brentwood , US
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Backwoods Bungalow
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Dec 22, 2019
Property Manager
Communication with the staff was seamless from the time of the booking through our stay. They worked to ensure every need was met.
Property
This is a lovely property that we will surely visit again.
View Property: Backwoods Bungalow
Reviewed: Dec 18, 2019
Property
Fantastic home in Highlands! We had an outstanding stay in Highlands at Parrish Hill!! The location was perfect. We were easily able to walk to Main Street and various other areas of town, but we felt like we were tucked away in our own private retreat. The lot itself is treed and private, but we were super close to everything we needed! We walked to the grocery store nearby, gas station, and to Main Street all very easily. We were here for Thanksgiving, and the home had everything we could possibly need (and more) to prepare our Thanksgiving dinner! We stayed here with another couple and their 2 year old. The space was ample for the 5 of us. We loved Highlands, NC, and when we come back, we definitely plan to stay at Parrish Hill again! We all agreed that it was everything we needed! It was clean and beautiful! There is a fire pit outside, as well, where we were able to make smores and sit around the fire in the evening. There is plenty of private space around the home for little ones to play outdoors! The beds in both bedrooms were super comfortable too!! We couldn't ask for more! Thanks for letting us stay at Parrish Hill!!
View Property: Parrish Hill
MADISON, US
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2019
Property Manager
The website made everything easy and fast from start to finish. Everything was confirmed via email. All questions were answered quickly.
Property
My wife, the dogs and I have been staying at Creekside for many years. We consider Creekside to be our home away from home. We don't even search for other places to stay.
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek Silver Linings (Suite One)
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2019
Property
Perfect location for a getaway My family and I spent a few days over Thanksgiving at Big Pine. We loved this rental. It was the perfect size for a family of four to spread out and have plenty of room. The location is beautiful with the perfect balance of being surrounded by plenty of nature while being only a short drive into town. We loved gathering around the backyard fire pit in the evenings to relax after a day of hiking. Its the perfect location to visit all of the wonderful hiking trails and waterfalls this area has to offer. The kitchen was fully stocked with all of the utensils and cookware we needed to make Thanksgiving dinner. We would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Big Pine Acres Cottage
Marrietta, US
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2019
Property Manager
This group goes above and beyond to make visit perfect. I appreciate their help.
Property
We will definitely return.
View Property: Edwards Pie Lodge
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2019
Property Manager
Team members were very helpful and kept us well informed via text and emails several weeks before our stay.
Property
Our stay was most enjoyable. Over the years our group has rented numerous properties in the NC mountains for Thanksgiving week. This home was the best by far!! One complaint, though, from one of the guests was the uncomfortable mattress on the double bed in the upstairs bedroom. We rotated the mattress, but that helped very little. The other beds, however, were very comfortable. Also, the driveway had several ruts and needed grading.
View Property: Antler Hill
Lakeland , US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sleepy Bear Cabin
Apopka , US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The Lake House is very quaint and spacious. The views are amazing. Very relaxing and convenient to Highlands and hiking.
View Property: Lake Sequoyah Cottage
Greensboro , US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Laughing Bear Lodge
Harden , US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2019
Property Manager
Easy access and lots of informative emails.
Property
We loved it! Great accommodations. Beautifully decorated. Comfortable.
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek Satulah (Suite Four)
Fairhope, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2019
Property Manager
Lori couldnt have been any better, responding immediately to my requests; also very cheerful about it!
Property
A delightful vacation.
View Property: 23 Dogwood Court Highlands Falls CC
Atlanta , US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mill Creek Falls Hideaway
Athens, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mill Creek Cottage-Heinrich
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Deer Thicket
Cincinnati, US
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: High Pond Cottage