Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: May 26, 2020
Property
Home away from home. Property was just short drive outside of town , walking distance from small lake.The house was equipped with all essentials. Enjoyed porches and firepit. Is not secluded there are other friendly cabins all around. :)
View Property: Callie`s Cabin on the Creek
Reviewed: May 26, 2020
Property
Gods Country Highlands is one of my favorite locations! Beautiful and quiet, however also has some of best culinary experiences ever. This bungalow is by far the best home rental we have ever had the pleasure of experiencing. Well appointed, beautiful, and cozy. The rental agency left nothing out, everything we needed! David Bee personally checked the property, turned on a few lamps and had music playing for ambience. Loved it!
View Property: Backwoods Bungalow
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We loved stone cottage and your agency had been very helpful. The only problem we experienced is the trash disposal centre. We couldnt find it and anyway its so far from the cottage.
View Property: The Stone Cottage
Reviewed: May 12, 2020
Property
Awesome Location!! This was the perfect spot for a quick weekend getaway. We walked from the house to Glen falls right down the road and also hiked dry falls which was a short drive away. The proximity to town was also an awesome bonus.
View Property: Lark Lodge (formerly Camp Carlee)
Griffin, US
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 488 Main Street
Perry, US
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Backwoods Bungalow
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2020
Property
Awesome property! This property is conveniently located to area attractions. It is decorated beautifully and met our needs perfectly. We loved our time here and plan to return.
View Property: Backwoods Bungalow
Mobile, US
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2020
Property Manager
You were all so friendly, super helpful and made us want to continue our staying with you in the future
Property
Perfect!
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek Into the Woods (Suite Three)
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2020
Property
We loved this cabin in the woods! The cottage is beautifully appointed and in a great location! We had a wonderful time at this cottage. It is walking distance to Glen Falls and a quick drive to downtown Highlands. The cottage is also beautifully appointed!! The mattresses and pillows made for an excellent nights sleep. We would definitely rent this cabin again!!
View Property: Backwoods Bungalow
Tuscaloosa, US
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Laughing Bear Lodge
Dawsonville, US
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2020
Property Manager
We arrived after a light snow. Marie met us at the property. She grabbed a snow shovel and cleared the entry as best she could. Then she left and purchased salt granules to melt the snow. Very responsive and cheerful to our every need. Excellent experience!
Property
The decor was very similar to our home on Lake Lanier. So, it was easy to immediately relax and enjoy the cozy environment. Our host/hostess anticipated our every need. A very delightful experience. Thank you!
View Property: Mill Creek Cottage-Heinrich
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2020
Property
Highlands Getaway charming; all amenities; perfectly lighted (easy reading); beautiful setting/scenery; would not hesitate to recommend or stay again. Just perfect getaway!
View Property: Mill Creek Cottage-Heinrich
THOMSON, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: High Pond Cottage
Hilton Island, US
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2020
Property Manager
Very professional.
Property
Very nice property
View Property: Red Rooster Cottage
US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2020
Property Manager
David was great to work with on my reservation. Providing me with a cell number to text should there be any issues was great.
Property
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek Silver Linings (Suite One)
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Backwoods Bungalow
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2020
Property
Excellent experience. The property was clean and perfectly located close to the Main Street in Highlands. The owner was very responsive to my questions during my stay!
View Property: Mountain Treehouse
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2020
Property
Great stay! We had a wonderful stay here! The split level allowed for my sisters family and my family to have our own space while still being together (note, you have to specifically ask for the other level). The priority was cleaned right before we arrived! The kitchen was well stocked. The view in the winter allowed us to see the mountains and sunset through the trees. The property is on a remote one lane road with several houses along it but far enough away you feel secluded. They had a Christmas tree set up for us which was such a nice surprise! The downtown as well as multiple small hikes and beautiful waterfalls were within a few minutes drive. We look forward to coming back soon!
View Property: Forest Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2020
Property
Loved it! This house has been perfect for us. We are celebrating our 3rd anniversary and have enjoyed every minute of our stay. The kitchen is fully stocked and the hot tub is the best I have been in, super easy to get in and out of. The layout is perfect. My husband, who is a below knee amputee with prosthetic (no wheelchair), had zero trouble getting around. Plenty of room to have brought friends or family. We are already planning our trip back!
View Property: Wildwood Mountain
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2020
Property
Amazing house Camp Carlee is the perfect house for a family getaway: conveniently located to downtown Highlands, Glen Falls, amazing restaurants and shopping. The home is beautiful and has everything you could want or need. We cant wait to visit again!
View Property: Lark Lodge (formerly Camp Carlee)
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2020
Property
This trip was a last minute plan and we were very grateful to have been able to reserve Callies Cabin for 8 nights. Picking up the key at Management Company was easy and very close to the Cabin. The Cabin was found very organized and clean. The kitchen was well equipped with everything you need to make a nice meal. The overall set up and space was great. The rooms had plenty of storage space and the beds were comfortable. The wrap around porch has a beautiful view to the creek and is awesome to sit and drink some hot coffee in the mornings. Callies Cabin is just minutes away from shops, restaurants, and entertainment. I was a bit disappointed on how many shops and restaurants were closed this week, but given it was New Years its understandable. This small town is very quiet and peaceful and so close to so many fun things to do like tubbing, ZIP lining, ice skating, water falls and mountain hikes. If you travel with pets we found two dog parks you can take them to. We would definitely be back to visit.
View Property: Callie`s Cabin on the Creek
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Antler Hill. The house felt welcoming and warm the minute we arrived. We all appreciated the well appointed kitchen and extras, including games, puzzles, dog blankets, pillows, blankets, EZ beds, books, and magazines - just to name a few. The fireplace was easy to operate as was the tv and music. We couldn't have asked for a nicer home to stay in while visiting The Highlands. The team was great to work with and recommended a couple of wonderful hikes. Also, made it extremely easy to check in and out. Thank you for a fantastic stay at Antler Hill! Karen and Todd Bitzer
View Property: Antler Hill
Miami, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Foxfire Cottage
Tupelo , US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lark Lodge (formerly Camp Carlee)
Miami, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone was awesome !
Property
This trip was a last minute plan and we were very grateful to have been able to reserve Callies Cabin for 8 nights. Picking up the key at Management Company was easy and very close to the Cabin. We did experience a minor setback on our early check in due to an electrical issue upstairs, but was handled very quickly. Cabin was found very organized and clean. The kitchen was well equipped with everything you need to make a nice meal. The overall set up and space was great except for the fact that the master bedroom is accessed through the master bathroom so that was inconvenient at times. The rooms had plenty of storage space and the beds were comfortable. The wrap around porch has a beautiful view to the creek and is awesome to sit and drink some hot coffee in the mornings. The other unfortunate thing about the cabin is that it does not have a fireplace. That would have been awesome for the cold rainy nights we experienced.
View Property: Callie`s Cabin on the Creek