Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Holmes, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Laughing Bear Lodge
Windermere, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2021
Property Manager
The management team was quick to respond and thorough with communication before, during and after stay. We called for instructions on starting the dishwasher. David came out to get it going while we were hiking. We were so relieved!
Property
Thank you for everything. We did not want to leave. The house is presented modestly on line, however it over-delivers in so many ways. From the expansive yard to the beautiful tree surrounded house, it is outstanding for the cool nights. The interior is wide open, well appointed with windows everywhere. We loved sitting inside, but feeling like we were outside! Every detail was well planned...we arrived to music playing, fresh smell of the linens and amenities in the updated bathrooms. There is also a clean laundry room where I could wash our towels and clothes. Thank you for the easy to remember code and keyless entry! Additionally, it was nice the home and yard were so dog friendly. The attention to detail (shampoo, toothbrushes, laundry soap, etc) was unexpected and appreciated. We felt like we were visiting family instead of renting a home.
View Property: Highlands Hideaway
Auburn, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful and private location, so close to town. I loved our private balcony overlooking the creek.
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek In the Clouds (Suite Five)
Panama City , US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2021
Property Manager
The ladies are very friendly and helpful.
Property
We love Mill Creek Heinrich. Beautiful and cozy. Easy walk to town. Dog friendly.
View Property: Mill Creek Cottage-Heinrich
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Firefly Creek Cottage #2
Savannah, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2021
Property Manager
Professional staff and yet friendly. I have already recommended. Loved Breann. She rescued us when oven would not work as well as the TV service. We enjoyed her friendliness, sense of humor and "I can fix this" approach.
Property
Would love to return.
View Property: Harris Cottage
Roanoke, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Britton House
Ponte Vedra Beach, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2021
Property Manager
The cottage met our expectations and the entire process was simple and well executed.
Property
Lark Lodge was a very nice cottage, and was in excellent condition.
View Property: Lark Lodge (formerly Camp Carlee)
Hoover, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2021
Property
View Property: Laurel Cottage
Alpharetta, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2021
Property Manager
Excellent. Very communicable and friendly
Property
Excellent. Large Home, spacious and walkable to downtown
View Property: Hilltop Haven
Ellijay, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2021
Property Manager
I never saw them, my wife did
Property
Room was spacious,. Restaurant downstairs was convenient
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek - Whiteside (Suite Six)
Savannah, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2021
Property Manager
Very professional and helpful! Easy to work with. Good communication and able to take care of minor concerns in a timely manner.
Property
Nicely renovated and well equipped. Garage access was a plus!
View Property: Well Hello Dolly!
Birmingham, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2021
Property Manager
Very easy to work with. Texting is convenient.
Property
View Property: VZ TOP
Anderson, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2021
Property Manager
Team extrodinare !
Property
Helped make a memorable weekend for celebration of a special Birthday ! Laid back feeling of property but also luxury at the same time was great! Little extras like ice machine, lots of towels and Beekman products plus lights on and music playing on tv when arrived! Staff at your office were exceptional in helping us with anything we needed !
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek Satulah (Suite Four)
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2021
Property Manager
Team is knowledgeable, efficient, over the top helpful, very responsive. Top knotch in every way.
Property
Wonderful to be able to bring my pups to the mountains to stay in this lovely suite. Property is new, clean, lovely, beautiful outdoor seating on Mill Creek. Management team top notch. Highly recommend !!!
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek Black Bear (Suite Two)
Winter Park, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2021
Property Manager
Responsive & Professional!
Property
Clean; Comfortable; well-stocked kitchen and linens
View Property: Adams @ Old Edwards
Gainsville , US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2021
Property Manager
Professional and personable service all around! They treated us like family!
Property
We had a great family week there with three generations to keep happy, and there were no complaints about the house all week. The house is beautiful and very clean! Everything you need and many things you didnt know youd need are there. The power went out for several hours one evening, and no problem because the house has a whole house generator, which instantly sprang to life. The beds are comfortable, and there are two decks and a screened porch too. The kitchen is very well-equipped. The dock has a Kayak, and life jackets and paddles are provided in the upstairs hallway. The downstairs family room is a great place for watching movies or space for children to play on a rainy day. Close to town but not close enough to hear any traffic noise. Love it!
View Property: The Listening Post
Bluffton, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2021
Property Manager
Lauren is a superstar - personable & gets the job done. We were able to sign the rental agreement the same day we talked to her about dates. That never happens around here with other agencies. We have been coming to the highlands cashier area for many years - HVR is the best agency we have ever worked with by far. Lori was also helpful with directions to where we stayed the first week in a home in Cashiers.
Property
Tremendous. Having stayed in various condo's Charlie is by far the best. Updated, very well decorated, great screen porch with TV and the list goes on. Plus it is a very short walk to the clubhouse as a bonus. I would like to stay here every year. and it comes with the golf membership and will accommodate our 20 pound non shedding cockapoo.
View Property: Charlie @ Old Edwards
Alys Beach, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: BirdSong
Austin, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone was extremely helpful and responsive
Property
Very nice stay.
View Property: Highlands Hideaway
Royal Palm Beach, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2021
Property Manager
Very efficient and reliable. Easy to keep in touch with HVR. They sent instructions and confirmations in timely manner.
Property
Wonderful. Beautiful area. Clean and comfortable home. Very peaceful indoors and out!
View Property: Rolling Acres
Marietta, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2021
Property Manager
Very pleased with communication during our stay.
Property
Wonderful property in a great location. Great amenities and plenty of room. Very pleased with our stay.
View Property: Moss`s Mill Creek Cottage
Dadeville, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Keenan @ Old Edwards Club
Pittsboro, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2021
Property Manager
The team at Highlands Vacation Rentals is very responsive and helpful in the process of making the reservation and once we were at the property. We have rented from them for the past 2 summers.
Property
We enjoyed the Mount Lori Hillside Retreat home as well as the surrounding property.
View Property: Mount Lori Hillside Retreat
Savannah, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek Silver Linings (Suite One)