Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2020
Property Manager
It was brief but was excellent. Very friendly loved the puppies too.
Property
Stay was great, felt like home. Loved the creek patio
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek Silver Linings (Suite One)
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Moss`s Mill Creek Cottage
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2020
Property Manager
HVR team are the best!
Property
A great place to relax in the mountains very close to downtown Highlands. Already looking forward to the next visit.
View Property: Lark Lodge (formerly Camp Carlee)
Dallas , US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2020
Property Manager
Great!
Property
The best!
View Property: Backwoods Bungalow
Gainesville, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2020
Property Manager
Property
BEST value in Highlands!
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek - Whiteside (Suite Six)
Fairhope, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Parrish Hill
Huntsville, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2020
Property Manager
Responded quickly
Property
We loved it and will be back. The neighborhood to walk was great and we met several of the neighbors and talked for hours with them
View Property: Heaven in The Hills
Evansville, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The local knowledge was a big plus.
Property
Our stay was amazing. Even with the weather not cooperating for a couple days, we saw dozens of amazing sights and really enjoyed the town of Highlands, and it was all super accessible from this very comfortable, very well-maintained property. We would definitely recommend Idlewood Cottage! I believe we were the first renters here, so booking it without seeing any reviews was a risk, but we are so glad we took it. The cottage is lovely. The owners have done a great job with including enough updates to make it feel modern and comfortable, while preserving the charm and uniqueness of the home. It was very well equipped with everything we needed for our stay (kitchen utensils and cookware, soaps/detergents, towels, etc.). It was extremely clean and well cared for. Even the landscaping highlighted the fact that this home is extremely well maintained. You could tell the owners went above and beyond preparing to share this home with others - new camp chairs, new fire place accessories, new towels, local guide books, etc.) It even smelled like Fall inside! The location was fantastic - close to town and so many of the sights we wanted to see. The yard definitely felt private, and there was enough room for our boys to play catch and stretch their legs. We bought wood from a local nursery and used the fire pit and the wood burning fire place. We cooked several meals inside and used the grill and found we had everything we needed to do so without having to improvise. Our family of 4 was extremely comfortable here - we didn't even use the upstairs bedrooms but they looked clean and charming as well. We had no issues whatsoever! Thank you to the owners of this adorable cottage for sharing it with us. We loved the Highlands area and would definitely recommend it, and this rental property.
View Property: Idlewood Cottage
Dunwoody, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lark Lodge (formerly Camp Carlee)
Ponta Vedra Beach, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Forest Retreat
Ohatchee, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek Silver Linings (Suite One)
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2020
Property Manager
Team was very friendly and helpful.
Property
The home was beautifully appointed and provided a central and very relaxing home base for us as we explored the area. Would highly recommend it.
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2020
Property Manager
Very nice team! Very clean property and rental was mostly as it appeared in photos etc.
Property
The property is a great "cabin" mountain feel. Not fancy - but great location. Great layout w/ guest cottage when you have guest. Very adequate sleeping.
View Property: Chateau Breaux
St. Francisville, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Callie`s Cabin on the Creek
Austin, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Perfect!! The apartment was super clean, beds super comfy and location is the best. We were able to walk to all the shops and restaurants and hiking was so close by car. Would highly recommend for a girl's trip!
View Property: 488 Main Street
Opelika, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Fairway View on Oak
Stewart, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: VZ TOP
Black Shear, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2020
Property Manager
Everything went well.
Property
Very enjoyable trip for my entire family.
View Property: Sagee Woods
Thomasville, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2020
Property Manager
Really good overall!
Property
Very pleased ... just what i was looking for ... will book this property again!
View Property: Robin`s Nest at View Point
Nashville, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2020
Property Manager
Thanks!
Property
We had a great stay at the house and vacation in Highlands. Will definitely be back.
View Property: Heaven in The Hills
Saint Petersburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2020
Property Manager
Very professional and very responsive to any questions- super easy to work with.
Property
Loved the Listening Post - owners had thought of everything. Great location to town, great layout - new construction but felt like home. Would rent again in a heartbeat!
View Property: The Listening Post
Suwannee, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2020
Property Manager
Lauren was exceptionally helpful to me. She's a true asset to your company!
Property
We loved the cottage. It was exceptionally clean when we arrived.
View Property: Harris Cottage
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2020
Property Manager
Responsive, friendly, helpful thank you!
Property
View Property: CeCe`s Hideaway
Brownsboro, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chateau Breaux
ocalla, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2020
Property
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek In the Clouds (Suite Five)