Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Lakeland, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2018
Property Manager
David and Lori were very easy to work with and accommodating to the fact our plans changed at one time after our initial booking. They kept us up to date on things and getting to their office and their offer to be available at any time throughout our stay was comforting.
Property
View Property: High Pond Cottage
Jupiter, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2018
Property Manager
Outstanding and very pleasant to work with.
Property
View Property: Backwoods Bungalow
Mobile, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2018
Property Manager
David easy to reach & always prompt and helpful.
Property
Loved set up of home. Kitchen with island easy to work in& easy to sit around.Bedrooms comfortable with large & beautiful bathrooms. Enjoyed walking in the neighborhood. Fun sitting on deck.
View Property: Sleepy Bear Cabin
Kennesaw, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2018
Property Manager
N/A
Property
N/A
View Property: Bella Vista
Port Orange , US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sleepy Bear Cabin
Coral Gables, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2018
Property Manager
It was a pleasure working with you and Lori from beginning to end.
Property
This was the best place I have rented in Highlands! Almost hate to leave glowing reviews because I will have to share it with others
View Property: Montagues Retreat
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2018
Property Manager
Easy to work with. Very efficient and kind.
Property
Perfect!
View Property: Mill Creek Cottage-Heinrich
Greensboro, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018
Property Manager
We really enjoyed our stay in Bella Vista. The view is amazing and we loved the location. It is very convenient to the restaurants and shopping of Highlands, plus hiking in the area. The house has some updates and is quite warm and inviting. We were impressed that the kitchen had every single thing we could have needed and then some. Definitely not sparse as a lot of rental properties can be. Also having cable TV and good internet helped make our stay just right! Thank you we will be back!
Property
We really enjoyed our stay in Bella Vista. The view is amazing and we loved the location. It is very convenient to the restaurants and shopping of Highlands, plus hiking in the area. The house has some updates and is quite warm and inviting. We were impressed that the kitchen had every single thing we could have needed and then some. Definitely not sparse as a lot of rental properties can be. Also having cable TV and good internet helped make our stay just right! Thank you we will be back!
View Property: Bella Vista
Sarasota, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Backwoods Bungalow
North Palm Beach, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2018
Property Manager
The team members were great at accommodating my family! It was a pleasure to work with you!
Property
Great time!
View Property: Bella Vista
Mt Pleasant , US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2018
Property Manager
no problems
Property
It was great, exactly what I was looking for. Considering the timing of our making reservations in relation to our stay, I was hopeful that there would have been more negotiation regarding the price.
View Property: Bella Vista
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2018
Property Manager
Very pleasant
Property
Clean & comfy! The bed was SO comfortable
View Property: Three R Cottage
Destin, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sleepy Bear Cabin
Tallahassee, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2018
Property Manager
See comments for question # 1 HVR is a wonderful company to deal with. David and Lori Bee are extremely helpful in every way and if a problem should arise they are quick to respond. It has always been a pleasure doing business with them. The house is well maintained and extremely comfortable and the kitchen is well stocked. I also appreciate the outside bear proof trash containers the owners have invested in.
Property
We had another lovely stay at Camp Carlee in July. HVR is a wonderful company to deal with. David and Lori Bee are extremely helpful in every way and if a problem should arise they are quick to respond. It has always been a pleasure doing business with them. The house is well maintained and extremely comfortable and the kitchen is well stocked. I also appreciate the outside bear proof trash containers the owners have invested in.
View Property: Camp Carlee
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2018
Property Manager
It was a pleasure to work with Lori and David Bee. Any questions or issues were promptly dealt with. It is so much easier to work with local professionals rather than dealing with online options like VRBO and Airbnb. We choose local businesses over online options whenever we can.
Property
We needed some time to get away from our everyday life and relax, read, and take long walks. Foxtrot fulfilled those goals. It is wonderfully located for walking around Highlands. The porch is the perfect spot to read and relax.
View Property: FoxTrot
Little Rock, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Witt`s End at Mill Creek
Smyrna, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2018
Property Manager
We loved our time at Witt's End! It was so beautiful and we were able to relax. Definitely looking forward to booking our next trip!
Property
We loved our time at Witt's End! It was so beautiful and we were able to relax. Definitely looking forward to booking our next trip!
View Property: Witt`s End at Mill Creek
Memphis, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2018
Property Manager
We loved this property. The furniture and beds were comfortable. The decor was beautiful. The location was great - easy to get to downtown, cashiers, zip lining, hikes, etc. communication was great before, during and after the trip. Check in and check out were easy.
Property
We loved this property. The furniture and beds were comfortable. The decor was beautiful. The location was great - easy to get to downtown, cashiers, zip lining, hikes, etc. communication was great before, during and after the trip. Check in and check out were easy.
View Property: Backwoods Bungalow
Tampa, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2018
Property Manager
Little issues that cropped up on my trip - like the pilot light on fire place going out- were addressed immediately. All of my questions were answered promptly.
Property
I cannot wait to return!!
View Property: Mill Creek Cottage-Heinrich
Pembroke, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2018
Property Manager
Both David and Lori were extremely gracious. They answered all of our questions in a timely manner. When we had a service request, both came to the property and took care of it immediately.
Property
The cottage and grounds are magical! We are looking forward to returning next year! Location is ideal. Easy walking distance to downtown shops and restaurants. Wonderful amenities. Lovely indoor and outdoor entertainment areas. Everything we could possibly need in a vacation home!
View Property: Mill Creek Cottage-Heinrich
Dothan, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Britton House
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
Everything was even better than anticipated.
Property
Fabulous, high end property in great location, beautifully furnished at a very fair and reasonable price.
View Property: Camp Carlee
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2018
Property Manager
David made our reservation and stay as simple and effortless as possible
Property
We had a wonderful time. We just didn't get to stay long enough!
View Property: Sleepy Bear Cabin
Macon, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mill Creek Cottage-Heinrich
Birmingham, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bella Vista