Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Sarasota, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2020
Property
View Property: FoxTrot
Hilton Head, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2020
Property Manager
Team was fantastic! Very service oriented and very nice to deal with.
Property
This particular property was perfect.
View Property: Fairway View on Oak
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Robin`s Nest at View Point
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2020
Property Manager
One of the best get-aways I've ever had. NC is a BEAUTIFUL state, there are plenty of trails to hike, streams and waterfalls, trout fishing, kayaking, forests (and bears!), rich history, and of course - the Blue Ridge Parkway. Highlands Vacation Rentals put us in the heart of it all.
Property
Everything was perfect, until a dead car battery delayed our departure (I left a door cracked.. my fault). It was as if the lodge didn't want us to leave, and neither did we. A quick call to Lori Bee at Highlands Vacation Rentals and she personally came out and jumped us off - can't get any better than that. Hope to be back same time next year for the tree colors, which are astounding. And hopefully to Edwards Pie Lodge - it was magical.
US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Blue Bird Bungalow
baton rouge, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2020
Property Manager
Easy.enjoyable.
Property
View Property: Chateau Breaux
Savannah, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sparkling Lakes Cottage
Summerville, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2020
Property Manager
We feel like we are on a first-name basis with the staff and all of you are AWESOME!
Property
We LOVE VZ Top and everything about it, including the owner community. Maybe someday we can be owners there too!
View Property: VZ TOP
Naples, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 23 Dogwood Court Highlands Falls CC
Orlando, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2020
Property Manager
All team members were polite, professional, and eager to help.
Property
We very much enjoyed our stay at the property and hope to come back again soon!
View Property: Hilltop Haven
Stewart, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Lake House
Jacksonville , US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2020
Property Manager
The team was very accommodating. I had a question about firewood delivery, and they were very helpful.
Property
We had an amazing time. We are already talking about a return trip.
View Property: Mountain Treehouse
Alpharetta, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek Satulah (Suite Four)
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2020
Property Manager
It was brief but was excellent. Very friendly loved the puppies too.
Property
Stay was great, felt like home. Loved the creek patio
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek Silver Linings (Suite One)
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Moss`s Mill Creek Cottage
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2020
Property Manager
HVR team are the best!
Property
A great place to relax in the mountains very close to downtown Highlands. Already looking forward to the next visit.
View Property: Lark Lodge (formerly Camp Carlee)
Dallas , US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2020
Property Manager
Great!
Property
The best!
View Property: Backwoods Bungalow
Gainesville, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2020
Property Manager
Property
BEST value in Highlands!
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek - Whiteside (Suite Six)
Fairhope, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Parrish Hill
Huntsville, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2020
Property Manager
Responded quickly
Property
We loved it and will be back. The neighborhood to walk was great and we met several of the neighbors and talked for hours with them
View Property: Heaven in The Hills
Evansville, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The local knowledge was a big plus.
Property
Our stay was amazing. Even with the weather not cooperating for a couple days, we saw dozens of amazing sights and really enjoyed the town of Highlands, and it was all super accessible from this very comfortable, very well-maintained property. We would definitely recommend Idlewood Cottage! I believe we were the first renters here, so booking it without seeing any reviews was a risk, but we are so glad we took it. The cottage is lovely. The owners have done a great job with including enough updates to make it feel modern and comfortable, while preserving the charm and uniqueness of the home. It was very well equipped with everything we needed for our stay (kitchen utensils and cookware, soaps/detergents, towels, etc.). It was extremely clean and well cared for. Even the landscaping highlighted the fact that this home is extremely well maintained. You could tell the owners went above and beyond preparing to share this home with others - new camp chairs, new fire place accessories, new towels, local guide books, etc.) It even smelled like Fall inside! The location was fantastic - close to town and so many of the sights we wanted to see. The yard definitely felt private, and there was enough room for our boys to play catch and stretch their legs. We bought wood from a local nursery and used the fire pit and the wood burning fire place. We cooked several meals inside and used the grill and found we had everything we needed to do so without having to improvise. Our family of 4 was extremely comfortable here - we didn't even use the upstairs bedrooms but they looked clean and charming as well. We had no issues whatsoever! Thank you to the owners of this adorable cottage for sharing it with us. We loved the Highlands area and would definitely recommend it, and this rental property.
View Property: Idlewood Cottage
Dunwoody, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lark Lodge (formerly Camp Carlee)
Ponta Vedra Beach, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Forest Retreat
Ohatchee, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek Silver Linings (Suite One)
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2020
Property Manager
Team was very friendly and helpful.
Property
The home was beautifully appointed and provided a central and very relaxing home base for us as we explored the area. Would highly recommend it.