Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2018
Property Manager
Very pleasant
Property
Clean & comfy! The bed was SO comfortable
View Property: Three R Cottage
Destin, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sleepy Bear Cabin
Tallahassee, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2018
Property Manager
See comments for question # 1 HVR is a wonderful company to deal with. David and Lori Bee are extremely helpful in every way and if a problem should arise they are quick to respond. It has always been a pleasure doing business with them. The house is well maintained and extremely comfortable and the kitchen is well stocked. I also appreciate the outside bear proof trash containers the owners have invested in.
Property
We had another lovely stay at Camp Carlee in July. HVR is a wonderful company to deal with. David and Lori Bee are extremely helpful in every way and if a problem should arise they are quick to respond. It has always been a pleasure doing business with them. The house is well maintained and extremely comfortable and the kitchen is well stocked. I also appreciate the outside bear proof trash containers the owners have invested in.
View Property: Camp Carlee
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2018
Property Manager
It was a pleasure to work with Lori and David Bee. Any questions or issues were promptly dealt with. It is so much easier to work with local professionals rather than dealing with online options like VRBO and Airbnb. We choose local businesses over online options whenever we can.
Property
We needed some time to get away from our everyday life and relax, read, and take long walks. Foxtrot fulfilled those goals. It is wonderfully located for walking around Highlands. The porch is the perfect spot to read and relax.
View Property: FoxTrot
Little Rock, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Witt`s End at Mill Creek
Smyrna, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2018
Property Manager
We loved our time at Witt's End! It was so beautiful and we were able to relax. Definitely looking forward to booking our next trip!
Property
We loved our time at Witt's End! It was so beautiful and we were able to relax. Definitely looking forward to booking our next trip!
View Property: Witt`s End at Mill Creek
Memphis, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2018
Property Manager
We loved this property. The furniture and beds were comfortable. The decor was beautiful. The location was great - easy to get to downtown, cashiers, zip lining, hikes, etc. communication was great before, during and after the trip. Check in and check out were easy.
Property
We loved this property. The furniture and beds were comfortable. The decor was beautiful. The location was great - easy to get to downtown, cashiers, zip lining, hikes, etc. communication was great before, during and after the trip. Check in and check out were easy.
View Property: Backwoods Bungalow
Tampa, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2018
Property Manager
Little issues that cropped up on my trip - like the pilot light on fire place going out- were addressed immediately. All of my questions were answered promptly.
Property
I cannot wait to return!!
View Property: Mill Creek Cottage-Heinrich
Pembroke, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2018
Property Manager
Both David and Lori were extremely gracious. They answered all of our questions in a timely manner. When we had a service request, both came to the property and took care of it immediately.
Property
The cottage and grounds are magical! We are looking forward to returning next year! Location is ideal. Easy walking distance to downtown shops and restaurants. Wonderful amenities. Lovely indoor and outdoor entertainment areas. Everything we could possibly need in a vacation home!
View Property: Mill Creek Cottage-Heinrich
Dothan, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Britton House
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
Everything was even better than anticipated.
Property
Fabulous, high end property in great location, beautifully furnished at a very fair and reasonable price.
View Property: Camp Carlee
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2018
Property Manager
David made our reservation and stay as simple and effortless as possible
Property
We had a wonderful time. We just didn't get to stay long enough!
View Property: Sleepy Bear Cabin
Macon, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mill Creek Cottage-Heinrich
Franklin, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2018
Property Manager
Actually, my daughter picked up the keys and was permitted early access to our rental which eased my trip in. Very accommodating staff.
Property
My family uses VRBO and Airbnb almost exclusively when we travel. This home was PERFECT for our family. I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the area.
View Property: Sleepy Bear Cabin
Birmingham, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bella Vista
Monticello, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was friendly and responded very quickly to any questions we had regarding the rental agreement or the property itself. It was our first time using Highlands Vacation Rentals and it certainly won't be our last
Property
The cabin was awesome. Very clean and had everything that we could ask for. It was a perfect fit for our group (3 adult couples).
View Property: Sleepy Bear Cabin
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Backwoods Bungalow
Aiken, US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Absolutely perfect in every way!!! Such a beautiful cottage with a gorgeous mountain creek running through the backyard. It had all of the amenities of staying at a luxury hotel, with all the privacy and space of staying at a residence. We will definitely be back!!!
View Property: Mill Creek Cottage-Heinrich
Savannah, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2018
Property Manager
David was very polite and had me in and out. Had to call once during the stay and everything was fine.
Property
Camp Carlee was wonderful! We loved the spacious cabin and all the porches! The kitchen had everything we needed. Our dog enjoyed exploring the area outside as well. This was just the low key vacation we needed before we welcome our first child! Thank you!!
View Property: Camp Carlee
Cleaveland, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mill Creek Cottage-Heinrich
Franklin, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2018
Property Manager
Awesome communication! Excellent communication from the management company. David was very responsive to any questions I may have!
Property
Sleepy Bear Cabin is a WONDERFUL home, great location to Highlands and Cashiers, walking trails and waterfalls. The house has plenty of room as we were a party of 7. Furnishings are nice, beds are comfy and kitchen is stocked with anything you might need. Owner has done a great job and I would highly recommend this home for your visti.
View Property: Sleepy Bear Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2017