Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Antler Hill. The house felt welcoming and warm the minute we arrived. We all appreciated the well appointed kitchen and extras, including games, puzzles, dog blankets, pillows, blankets, EZ beds, books, and magazines - just to name a few. The fireplace was easy to operate as was the tv and music. We couldn't have asked for a nicer home to stay in while visiting The Highlands. The team was great to work with and recommended a couple of wonderful hikes. Also, made it extremely easy to check in and out. Thank you for a fantastic stay at Antler Hill! Karen and Todd Bitzer
View Property: Antler Hill
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2020
Property Manager
Property
The bungalow was adorable, well-maintained, beautifully decorated and comfortable. Management was responsive when we had an issue with the TV in the bedroom. All was provided.
Pell City, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2020
Property Manager
This is my second time to book a vacation property from Highlands Vacation Rentals. Lori and David Bee are excellent to work with, both with communicating before our stay and addressing any concerns we had during our trip. On New Year's Eve we had an issue with the master bedroom TV. Lori and David responded quickly and took care of the problem.
Property
Our group totally enjoyed our stay at Backwoods Bungalow! The cabin was beautifully decorated, and the location to downtown was so convenient. We all agreed that we would return soon.
View Property: Backwoods Bungalow
MADISON, US
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2019
Property Manager
The website made everything easy and fast from start to finish. Everything was confirmed via email. All questions were answered quickly.
Property
My wife, the dogs and I have been staying at Creekside for many years. We consider Creekside to be our home away from home. We don't even search for other places to stay.
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek Silver Linings (Suite One)
Marrietta, US
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2019
Property Manager
This group goes above and beyond to make visit perfect. I appreciate their help.
Property
We will definitely return.
View Property: Edwards Pie Lodge
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2019
Property Manager
Team members were very helpful and kept us well informed via text and emails several weeks before our stay.
Property
Our stay was most enjoyable. Over the years our group has rented numerous properties in the NC mountains for Thanksgiving week. This home was the best by far!! One complaint, though, from one of the guests was the uncomfortable mattress on the double bed in the upstairs bedroom. We rotated the mattress, but that helped very little. The other beds, however, were very comfortable. Also, the driveway had several ruts and needed grading.
View Property: Antler Hill
Lakeland , US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sleepy Bear Cabin
Apopka , US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The Lake House is very quaint and spacious. The views are amazing. Very relaxing and convenient to Highlands and hiking.
View Property: Lake Sequoyah Cottage
Greensboro , US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Laughing Bear Lodge
Harden , US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2019
Property Manager
Easy access and lots of informative emails.
Property
We loved it! Great accommodations. Beautifully decorated. Comfortable.
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek Satulah (Suite Four)
Fairhope, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2019
Property Manager
Lori couldnt have been any better, responding immediately to my requests; also very cheerful about it!
Property
A delightful vacation.
View Property: 23 Dogwood Court Highlands Falls CC
Atlanta , US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mill Creek Falls Hideaway
Athens, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mill Creek Cottage-Heinrich
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Deer Thicket
Cincinnati, US
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: High Pond Cottage
Atlanta , US
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Backwoods Bungalow
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Camp Carlee
Tampa, US
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2019
Property Manager
As always a wonderful experience, best vacation property managers in Highlands.
Property
The property was great, would definitely rent again.
View Property: Blue Bird Bungalow
Jackson, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2019
Property Manager
Our fireplace was not working when we arrived; we called for help, and within minutes staff arrived and had a lovely fire going in our living room!
Property
Beautiful property, centrally located to downtown Highlands; lovely creekside view.
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek Satulah (Suite Four)
Franklin , US
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Backwoods Bungalow
Fort Lauderdale , FL, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2019
Property
EXCELLENT CHOICE Well located between Highlands and Cashiers. Comfortable beds, a real plus for our week long stay. House nicely furnished and comfortable. Conveniently located to Pisgah Forest and Blue Ridge Parkway. Would return.
View Property: Lake View Wildwood Mountain
Chapel Hill , US
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mill Creek Cottage-Heinrich
Hilliard, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek Satulah (Suite Four)
Salisbury , US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Inn at Mill Creek Silver Linings (Suite One)
Carrollton , US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2019
Property Manager
Kendall and David were top notch at answering all our questions and concerns! They were great about last minute requests such as firewood delivery!
Property
Mt lori is a beautiful home with plenty of space! We even had guests over to watch the Alabama game on Saturday and we didnt feel over packed or anything! What a fun beautiful home we will most definitely be back!
View Property: Mount Lori Hillside Retreat