Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: May 11, 2019
Property Manager
We just can't say enough about the care and attention received from David and Lori Bee. They aim to please and to make certain your stay in their property is perfect in every way. This is the second time we have rented from their company, and in the future as long as they have availability, there is no need to rent from anyone else or any other company. Thank you David and Lori for making our "bucket list" stay at Camp Carlee even better than we imagined.
Property
Camp Carlee is our favorite rental in Highlands. (We've been coming her for over 30 years. We have also rented the sister property across the driveway, Backwoods Bungalow. It is stunning too. It is hard to say which of these two is the best. They are both wonderful in different ways. For a larger group or family, you could easily rent both.
View Property: Camp Carlee
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2019
Property
My sister and I stayed at the Red Rooster Cabin in Mirror Lake last summer and had a wonderful time. The house is open and airy, very well appointed and so convenient to town. We slept better than we had in years with the windows wide open, ceiling fans and cool mountain breezes. The fenced yard and expansive deck were great for our guests and our pet alike. This cabin is nothing short of charming.
View Property: Red Rooster Cottage
Dothan, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Backwoods Bungalow
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2019
Property Manager
The team was very responsive and friendly.
Property
My family and I stayed and had the most wonderful stay. The house was beautifully taken care of and very comfortable. The kids loved the downstairs space while the adults enjoyed the balconies. Everything about this house was just perfect! We enjoyed every minute of our vacation and we will be back.
View Property: Rocky Ridge
Chattanooga, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2019
Property Manager
We absolutely loved staying at Antler Hill. The home is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The owners have stocked the house with anything you would need while visiting. I highly recommend renting this home while visiting Highlands.
Property
We absolutely loved staying at Antler Hill. The home is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The owners have stocked the house with anything you would need while visiting. I highly recommend renting this home while visiting Highlands.
View Property: Antler Hill
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2019
Property Manager
The team was responsive and helpful!
Property
My family and I had a blast and cannot wait to return.
View Property: Rocky Ridge
Brookhaven, US
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2019
Property Manager
Lori Bee was quick to respond and very professional.
Property
Lori Bee was quick to respond and very professional.
View Property: Backwoods Bungalow
Roswell, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2019
Property Manager
Very responsive and helpful team members.
Property
We really enjoyed the house. Not related to your property but we did end up in the Emergency room all of our last night at the house. Our daughter passed out in the house, she was very sick and we were thankful the hospital was so closeby. She is an EMT and got the flu while we were staying in Highlands. She is better now.
View Property: Bella Vista
Fuquay Varina, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2018
Property Manager
David did a great job.
Property
Relaxing and enjoyable
View Property: Woodland Hills Retreat
Lake Mary, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2018
Property Manager
Easy and straightforward process.
Property
Very comfortable, clean and well appointed home. Pictures matched the experience perfectly. Proximity to town and hiking trails exceeded expectations. My family truly enjoyed the stay including the outdoor fire pit.
View Property: Antler Hill
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2018
Property Manager
Thank you for your help before, during and after our stay. The Christmas wreath and mantle decorations were a nice touch.
Property
The property perfectly fit our familys needs. The house is well designed and decorated. Well have to return when its warm enough to use the beautiful screened porches and patio with the fireplace!
View Property: High Pond Cottage
Vestavia Hills, US
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2018
Property Manager
We appreciate the QUICK responses to text on our late arrival!
Property
Definitely put our family in the Christmas spirit! Thank you for having us and Merry Christmas!
View Property: FoxTrot
Jefferson, US
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mill Creek Cottage-Heinrich
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Backwoods Bungalow
Hattiesburg, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2018
Property Manager
THE OWNERS WERE VERY HELPFUL...EVEN COMING TO JUMP MY CAR OFF WHEN IT FAILED TO START THE MORNING WE WERE LEAVING
Property
It is a great location...just far enough to be very quiet but a close walk or short drive back to main street.
View Property: FoxTrot
Opelika, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2018
Property Manager
Very nice and easy to work with!
Property
We had a wonderful stay at Backwoods Bungalow! Everything was very clean and the memory foam beds were super comfy (I usually don't sleep well when I'm away from home, but this time I did)! The kitchen was well-appointed. We enjoyed having two coffee pots (one regular and one Keurig). We loved how conveniently located the cabin is to downtown (just a short drive away). We hope to be back!
View Property: Backwoods Bungalow
Marrietta, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2018
Property Manager
This cabin is wonderful. It has a wonderful wood fireplace and a generator. If you go in the winter and take plenty of wood, this is the perfect place to be. Not too far from town, plus is a big plus.
Property
This cabin is wonderful. It has a wonderful wood fireplace and a generator. If you go in the winter and take plenty of wood, this is the perfect place to be. Not too far from town, plus is a big plus.
View Property: Sleepy Bear Cabin
Canton, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was top notch professional
Property
Everyone was top notch professional
View Property: Antler Hill
Waxhaw, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2018
Property Manager
N/A
Property
N/A
View Property: Rocky Ridge
Lilburn, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property Manager
N/A
Property
View Property: Mill Creek Cottage-Heinrich
Stamford, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2018
Property Manager
Simple and easy
Property
Loved it! Was perfect for our needs and the view was incredible.
View Property: Britton House
Buford , US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2018
Property Manager
All were very pleasant and easy to work with
Property
View Property: Backwoods Bungalow
Jacksonville Beach, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent!
Property
Great location and really enjoyed our stay!
View Property: Sleepy Bear Cabin
Richmont , US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: High Pond Cottage
Fairhope, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2018
Property Manager
Very positive.
Property
Very favorable.
View Property: Sleepy Bear Cabin